Student Council

The Student Council at McRoberts is composed of an Executive Council and Grade Representatives.

Student Council Executive 

Co-Presidents: Emily Gong, Chelsea Wang

Co-Vice Presidents: Benita Cui, Sarina Sandhu

Treasurer: Dihyah Khan

Marketing & Spirit: Emma Hodgins

Secretary: Fifi Zhao

Community Liaison: Madhav Chhibbar


The Student Council meets regularly to discuss school policies and plan special events.  The Student Council provides an opportunity for students to gain experience in leadership and in working as part of a team.  Members of Student Council work extra hours on behalf of the students at McRoberts.

To get involved, you can attend the open STUCO meetings that are held every Wednesday at lunch in room 207 or see  Ms. D. Monette for more information.

Note:  Student Council elections for Grades 9-12 students are held annually in the Spring.  Grade 8 Student Council elections  are held in the early Fall.